top of page

Motivation

Motivation: Why am I doing this?

I have a professional desire to learn this to be a better teacher.

I am committed to learning this so I can put in to practice the skills and techniques I am learning about Self Regulated Learning.

I have some previous knowledge and exposure to the phonetic chart and believe my success will be determined by skill and dedication to the task at hand.

I can adapt and adjust to my plan because is it self-imposed.

I have a plethora of resources to draw on and people who are willing to help me achieve my goal.

I am interested in learning the phonetic chart because I use it regularly and will be able to use it in the future as my career progresses.

I am a bit daunted by the difficulty of learning something new and balancing 2 jobs while studying for my Masters. I will look at this as a challenge and maintain a positive attitude. I will be patient with myself as I would be with any of my students who also have multiple responsibilities to juggle.

I WANT the desired outcome!


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page