top of page

Strategies

To learn the phonetic chart I have devised a few strategies:

* Organize my work space

* Have chart visible

* Organize my resources and materials - online in this blog and in folders on my desk

* Make multiple copies of phonetic chart to work with (blocking out rows for example)

* Seek out You tube videos and websites that help with learning and practicing the phonetic chart

* Manage my time and set deadlines for my goals

* Use my self-reflection diary online once a week to gauge my progress and seei f I need to make any adjustments

* Rehearse, memorize and practice

* Create tests for myself

* Ask colleagues that know the chart what tips or advice they can offer to facilitate my learning

* Take notes!


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page