top of page

Commitment

In this post I will discuss time management and specific tasks that will keep me committed to my goals. I will also describe how i will be testing myself along the way.

As mentioned in an earlier post, I have committed Tuesday and Friday evenings to studying the phonetic chart.

Once I feel comfortable having memorized the symbols and sounds, I will refer to a chart I created with the row I am studying blanked out. (Notice top row)

Then, I will write 3 words corresponding to each symbol and check my answers with the original chart,

Finally, I will create a test with words and write the corresponding phonetic symbol next to it:

In week 2 I will blank out 2 rows, in week 3, three rows etc. in order to keep reviewing what I've learned.

When all symbols have been memorized, I will start testing myself with words and checking the chart and a dictionary to see if I have written all the symbols correctly.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page