top of page

Feedback

Reviewing Problems of Practice.

Two classmates and I were able to connect via Skype despite daylight savings changes and a 12 hour time zone difference! It was great to 'meet' some fellow students and really helped personalize the online learning experience. I felt much more connected to the course after being able to put faces and voices to the emails and posts I've been reading these past few months.

We spoke for over an our and their feedback was really helpful as far as it pertained to my goal of learning the phonetic chart.

After listening to my strategies, one student suggested that memorization may not be the most effective way to learn. I agreed and believe that if this was my main method of acquiring the knowledge I sought I would probably forget everything in six months!

Both students suggested that I should consider altering my goal to not only make it more realistic, but also to ensure that I am building a solid foundation of learning which includes slowing down the learning process while continuing to apply it in the classroom.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page